[Week 130] Weekend-engagement concept: Gratitude letter

in Weekend Experiences • last year

Hi dear hivers, hope you are enjoying your weekend. Once again @galenkp leaves us very interesting topics to write about and this time I'm going with #2 👇

Writing weekend
Choose one of the topics and respond in at least 300 words.

  • Show gratitude to someone you value.

75 sin título_20221204182152.png

I chose this topic because it's always a nice detail to tell the people you care about, how important they are for you. I'm going to do it as a letter I would write to my parents, since they are my heroes.

So, here it goes:

Dear Mom and Dad,

There's so much I have to thank you for, and not only for bringing me to life. You are the best parents anyone could ask for and I'm so lucky to be your daughter. You have always been there for me, at my best and worst moments. Always giving me advice and allowing me to make my own mistakes.

Mom, you really gave me the best childhood. Nostalgic is a word that defines me 'cause I'm always thinking about things that made me happy, things that happened to me during my childhood. I love the fact that you had me very young when you were only 23 years old, and even when you and my dad got divorced you raised me as a single mom and you were so brave, I get that now and I know I'll get it better when I have a child of my own.

I remember how you used to buy me a toy every month and how I loved going to your office to play on the computer. I also have to thank you because you encouraged me to pursue my dream as a painter and you were there supporting me, taking me to every lesson and celebrating all my wins. Moreover, you taught me how to be a strong independent woman, since you were a great example of that, always working and never depending on a man to do anything. Thanks for everything mom. I love you.

Dad, even when you and my mom got divorced when I was only 6 months old, I know you loved me since you saw me for the first time. You were always there for me and I love that you and my mom are great friends. I loved those weekends at your house, spending time with you. I remember being so sad when you had to go to Havana and I could only see you on vacations. It has been like that since that moment but we talk on the phone every day and that makes it easier.

Thanks for teaching me so many things in life, the most important one, how to be a great parent, because that's who you are. You used to be in my dreams as a kid, and you always were a hero, my hero. Thanks for being who you are, for giving me great taste in music and for teaching me that distance doesn't matter when there's true love. I love you dad.

IMG_20221021_220809_203.png

To finish I would love to share with you some pictures of my parents and I.

IMG-20221019-WA0066.jpg20220521_144701.jpg
20220827_093447.jpgIMG_20220407_082952.jpg

IMG_20221021_220809_203.png

  • All the pictures are my property.
  • The banner and the cover photo were created in Ibis Paint.

IMG_20221028_084844_908.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautiful letter to your parents and I can see they stood by you and provided all you ever wanted.

It's always amazing when we appreciate our parents for their love and care towards us. You have wonderful parents.

Thank you so much. Our parents deserve the same love they give us, and we don't always have time to say these words to them. It's something we should do more often. Thanks for commenting 🤗

It's my pleasure 😊

Congratulations @wendy23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Thank you!!!

You're welcome @wendy23 🌹

BTW, your support for our current proposal has been much appreciated but it will expire soon!
May we ask you to renew your vote for our proposal so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248

Thank you!

What a beautiful letter! @wendy23 When parents divorce, the situation is complicated for us as children. I'm glad your mom supported you to be a painter and that your dad, even from a distance, has been supportive of you as well 💟

Thank you so much. I think I'm very lucky because my parents are really good friends, we always spend New Year's Eve together as a family, even with my stepfather. They all get along very well. Thanks for commenting 🤗

Bella carta.

Muchas gracias 🤗

Dear @wendy23,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!