Weekend getaway to my favorite place - The Beach

F597DDEB-3B6D-4F05-8295-9C0C671FCB4E.jpeg
source
Having a favorite place or a favorite spot is something I never knew I needed.

Sometimes being at home isn’t enough, going to different sights isn’t also what one need at times.
I noticed how occasionally when I go out to places for instance the mall, I feel the urge to leave after a while of being there. I feel my social battery depleting slowly until it is completely exhausted then it’s time to set sail.

Same thing also happens at some few other places I go out to but never at my new fav spot - the beach.

I already talked about how I wasn’t a fan of water and how I nearly drowned some time ago in my previous posts.
Somehow that has taken a turn, now I like being surrounded by water. Of course I stay at the shallow side and take safety measures to avoid past complications repeating itself.
There is a certain feeling of peace the beach offers to me.
Well I took a trip to the beach this past weekend, I just had to in order to clear my head as it was clouded with too many thoughts.

Some people use drinks to clear their mind, some go on spa dates, some go on picnics and so on.

DB361B7F-E396-4D44-9E29-A81910CB71B3.webp
source
Then there’s me using the beach as my own escape from reality.

My recent beach trip was a blast. Although it wasn’t so great at the beginning but I’m very glad it turned out awesome and fun later on.
This time I went with a friend of mine who brought a plus one. My friend told me beforehand her plan of bringing in a plus one, I agreed and we were all set.
The day came, my friend and I were already in our ride en route to the beach.

084E26D9-EF14-4327-A01E-35722C41B967.jpeg
We finally reached our destination - Landmark beach located at Lekki, Lagos Nigeria.

On getting there we had a slight mixup because my friend’s plus one was delaying. We had to wait for over two hours outside. You can only access the beach with tickets and she was with my friend’s and hers so we had no choice but to stay put till she arrives.
I was already getting impatient and moody as we were waiting under the scorching sun without any shade and she still wasn’t here.
After what seemed like forever, she finally arrived and we checked ourselves in.
It was supposed to be my getaway from reality and it’s starting off with mood swings. I was despondent, something I didn’t want. It’s frustrating not being able to control your emotions sometimes.

A77587D0-AFAF-4E83-92B2-9F34462E9546.jpeg
created with Instagram layout.
I took some selfies even if I was still very much moody.

While inside, we toured around a bit then took some more pictures.
76C5D952-BC5A-4DC5-9D3B-64711339581F.jpeg

00CB0779-42D2-4D33-967C-C0C9552838B9.jpeg
Out of the fifteen pictures taken, you won’t believe I liked just these two. 😂

Later on, we had to change our location as a result of Landmark beach being packed. We landed at Moist beach club.
I was beginning to lighten up slowly as we were gently welcomed and ushered to our seats, something about that made me happy I have no idea why.

DF23E9DD-9141-4D79-BF63-9A326A800A96.jpeg

0539080A-6877-4C69-AD0D-8AAA715E9428.jpeg
We had smoothies and a platter of burger and chips.
Well I’m embarrassed to say that that did it. Good food helped get rid of my mood swings. I was back. 😂

Now a much more jovial and well fed Winnie took over. After eating and drinking we went by the shore to enjoy the rest of our trip. I immediately felt the peace I longed for. The waves slipping through my feet and the cool sea breeze in my hair, life felt good.
The DJ played some nice tunes and I danced, something I haven’t done since the year started lol. I was just by myself, enjoying the beach and vibing to good music. That right there was my escape.
To my surprise a nice guy came up to me, introduced himself as a video grapher and asked if I could permit him to take a complimentary video of me. I agreed and I was amazed by the result.

It was getting late and sadly the day had to come to an end.
An outing that started off as meh ended up being a great time for me. That day, I found my favorite place - The Beach.

Sort:  

Congratulations @winniecorp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful write up

I agree.. Thank you for reading 💕

This one is jollification... Your skin girlllllllll