You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And you, what did you do on Sunday?

When I make soup I always prepare a considerable amount to taste it several times, the next day it always tastes better.

I love eating hot food so I always preferred eating immediately and it tasted better that way. Only recently did I realize that most foods are tastier when cool or left till the next day. I thought people made that up but it's true!

The soup looks good! Is there a particular name for this Sunday soup? Also, is cilantro and coriander the same thing? I have coriander dried leaves and I just read somewhere that both come from the same specie or something like that.

Sort:  

hahaha well it depends on the food, soups, grains and bolognese pasta sauce sure do taste better the next day, my experience certifies it, working in an office 8 hours a day forces me to cook to save.
That soup as it has beef and chicken is called cruzado and is usually prepared on weekends.
I think we are talking about the same Cilantro or coriander but in the soup is placed fresh.