You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Wow! Wow!
It has been like an eternity. I can't even remember the last time I stopped by here and I am glad to have stumbled over this one.
Well for the question, just like every other person, it's difficult to choose or lose any.

My mom always says that none is better off than the other. This is because when I was a child, when I see blind people and how difficult life was with them, I would just quickly conclude that it's better off to be deaf or dumb than to be blind and also when I see one without legs, I would imagine being blind yet having legs to walk.

It's always one thing over the other and I always tried to compare which is better and as I grew up, I realized none was really better than the other.
So this question is really hard for me and I really don't think I would wanna lose any but for the purpose of this question, I would go with the sense of touch, that is feeling.

I do know that as humans, we are expected to feel things cause we are more like a working corpse without it but then come to think of it, I rather lose that than the other two. And in a way, not having a feeling or losing my sense of touch means I wouldn't feel pains or hurts or whatsoever, either physical injuries or emotional ones.
Apart from this, I never would wish to lose any for any reason whatsoever 😅
I need my feelings too as a human being lol.

Sort:  

So, you'd be happy never to physically feel another thing in your life? I guess with sight and hearing you'd still have a way to interact.

It's a fairly tough question I guess because losing any sense would severely inhibit a person's life. Make me respect those that have actually done so.

!ENGAGE 25

Yes, so much respect for those guys, I can't even imagine a life or even a day in their shoes

@galenkp Precisely, with sight and hearing you can still interact and be able to help/engage others. Losing feeling, you only take away your own enjoyment but doesn't mean you cant give touch/enjoyment to others... also at the same time you take away any pain for yourself! It's basically a win-win lol

Seems legit logic.

I think all the replies on the post all had good legit logic behind em too, it's such a personal preference which is why the post was so thought provoking and an interesting topic! 🤓

Thanks mate, I wasn't sure how the topic would go, but people are getting involved so it's all good.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Very nice response Zanos. Welcome to The Weekend hangout, I haven't seen you before. If this isn't your first time here, I must be blind.

You've made quite a splash since registering your account three months ago, well done! Welcome to Hive, the joint wasn't the same without you.

Lol, no you aren't blind but then this isn't my first time here either.
When I joined Hive three months ago, I was introduced to the weekend engagement by @trangbaby I don't see her often again but she does come around once in a while, I guess she is just busy with offline duties.
Thank you for the warm welcome

Oh yeah @zanoz, let's me introduce @dandays to you someone that I have no idea who he is but the weirdest and the most humorous person I have met on the blockchain so far. Check out his article and I'm sure you can't stop laughing when reading them. ( Who knows, he may be an American Comic actor from Hollywood, right? )

I bet he is😅😅🤣 just reading his replies made me laugh and to even think he said he has never heard of you lol.
That sentence was a little too tiny and almost invisible to be true lol.

My pleasure.

@trangbaby? Little Vietnamese wanderer chick with a new Xiaomi phone, great sense of humor, shares her travels on Pinmapple and sometime gets to writing so much whatever this is we forget what we were saying?

Never heard of'er

Hey heyyyy what's up @dandays.. I almost drop my new phone Xiaomi on floor because of ..you...I was laughing crazily and people around looking at me like I'm an alien. Oh yeah I'm going to post on pineapple soon later.
Wait guys, I'm devouring my seafood dinner 😝😜
Will check out the topic and get back to you guys soon.
Stay awake :) We have some fun later

Copy that, soon later. See you then!

Hahahah lol, I am glad you made her laugh but dropping her phone wouldn't have been so nice lol.
And I see she is here 🙂

Hey @zanoz, how is it going? Thanks for the mention, and it's great to see you here this weekend. 3 months ago, it was still a bad virus situation here and rainy days; I had no job and had much spare time to be around here and engage. However, life is back to normal here, tourism getting crowded, summer season around, and I'm getting super busy at the moment. Working night shift and going out day time...😆😃
Sorry, I don't check your posts very often. I hope you are doing well and having fun blogging on Hive.

Losing the sense of touch and feeling altogether is tough indeed. I don't know if I would include feelings on the inside of our body such as pains or thirst into the category but that would be incredibly difficult to learn to live with I think!