You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Bother Calling - I've Gone Bush

Did you know I get an extreme parasympathetic nervous response that shoots like electricity up the back of my thighs when someone gets hurt?

Hmm... Interesting. Either you're a really genuine Empath, or you greatly suffer from a condition known as Mirror- pain synaesthesia. I've read about either of those conditions before, and it was always so fascinating to think that there were actually people like that out there, living like that!

I have a friend who is a natural, hardcore empath and I just newly became acquainted with another Hive on here whom also has that synaesthesia thing. Their way of life and perceiving things intrigue me...

Interesting... So if I told you about the weekend I stubbed my toe so hard on the bed, that I severed every single toe muscle and tendor in my right foot, does that perhaps spark up any reaction in you?😀

I'm curious...

Sort:  

No it doesn't! Perhaps the written word doesn't trigger it? I think it IS a kind of synaesthesia. But I do have a stupid degree of empathy as well.

Ah yes, perhaps. Pff... If only you could send voice notes in the comments👀.

Ha! Stupid? I don't know... I find that empaths often make pretty good people and even better friends.