THE ALMOST PERFECT DATE!

My life has been a routine. I wake up every morning at 5:30am, go to work, work my ass out in front of my computer, close by 6pm, get home by 6:30pm, change into my pajamas and then sit in front of the television to watch my favourite soap opera. If a romantic scene is aired that night, perhaps shed a tear or two and then proceed to bed.

Hi, I'm Zizy and my life is boring. How does a girl with such a boring lifestyle ever get to go on a date let alone a perfect date. I am 25 years old and I've only dated once. Well that's if watching my favourite soap opera with Brian, my next door neighbor would count as a date. He just broke up with his girlfriend and needed good company and I was .... available. We kissed and it was awful.

I was watching one of my favourite soaps on TV on one of my boring evenings when I heard the doorbell. I ignored it but when it became persistent, I had no option than to go see who it was.

Sitting pretty in front of me was a white box wrapped in a single red ribbon with no delivery man in sight. I wondered who must have dropped it and what the content was. I picked up the package and carefully unwrapped it. Inside was a rose flower with a little note that said,

"I watch you everyday from a distance but now I yearn to be closer"

I was terrified. Could this be a stalker? Am I in trouble? Is someone about to murder me and chop my body into pieces and bury it in the forest? Thousands of thoughts went through my mind. I looked down the street but there was no one in sight.

The phone rang inside and I rushed in to answer. It was from an unknown number. Could it be the cryptic stalker? I wondered. I answered the call and the voice I heard was very soothing and calming. It was unmistakable. The voice of my boss's son, Ivan. Turns out he was the one who sent the flower and the note.

Ivan asked me out on a date. I was beyond ecstatic. I couldn't imagine going on a date with the most eligible bachelor in the whole of Delta. I immediately put a conference call through to my girlfriends to break the amazing news to them. You should have seen the excitement on their faces. Stacy of cos was in shock. She wondered why it had to be me. She believes she deserves the best amongst all of us.

The date was scheduled to take place on Friday, the 25th of February, four days away. I couldn't sleep well as I was filled with so much anxiety and expectations. Why me? I wondered all through. What could he have seen in a boring local girl like me.

IMG-20220221-WA0013.jpg
my beautiful self getting ready for my date. Photo from my gallery

The day finally arrived and I needed to get ready before 8pm as agreed. My friends Annie and Norah were in my room to help me get dressed. Left for me, I might as well go out in a tracksuit with my hair made into a ponytail and no lipsticks. I am never one to care about how I look but Annie forbade it that evening.

As we argued about what to wear, the doorbell rang. Norah went to answer the door only to return with a package. My eyes were filled with expectations as we tore the package open. In it was an elegant beautiful black dress with what looked like very expensive silver jewelry. We screamed at the same time like little kids out of excitement. As we brought the cloth out of the package, the note fell off and it read, "I hope you look stunning in this. See you at 8, beautiful one."

Erick Maclean

At exactly 8pm, a white Limousine was outside waiting for me. I couldn't curtail my joy as I got into the Limo and drove off. It was exquisitely furnished with a bottle of wine and a glass right in front of me. I'm not one to drink wine but I couldn't resist as my nerves were killing me.

The driver stopped moving and I got down from the Limo expecting to see a restaurant but instead what I saw was a chopper. "Oh! Ivan what are you upto? I beamed a smile. My heart was racing uncontrollably.

The driver held my hand and led me to the chopper. He helped me get in and walked away as we took off the ground. I was impressed but speechless. I couldn't wait to see what more he had up his sleeves. Where the hell was he?

After about twenty minutes on air, we landed. It was dark but I could tell we were on the sea. Someone came and opened the door of the helicopter and helped me down. It was a yacht and just a few feets away from me was the most handsome man I've ever met. Ivan was dressed in a black tuxedo standing with hands in his pocket by the helipad waiting for me with that charming smile. He looked just perfect in an orange tie and a white T-shirt.

Areous Ahmad

I walked towards him smiling. He opened his arms and as I went into his embrace, he whispered, "You look very beautiful tonight. I've never seen you look so breathtakingly beautiful"

He held my hand and led me to the lower deck where a table was set with what seemed like a four course meal. There was a roasted full chicken, some spaghetti, fruit salads and some other fancy meals. I can't really tell their names. The meals were beautifully arranged with the cutleries. It was perfect with just Ivan and I and no one else in sight or so I thought until I heard the beautiful Calum Scott song, "You are the reason", coming from the piano at one end of the deck.

He held the chair at the other end of the table and helped me settle in. I watched him walk to the end of the table to have his own seat. My face was all pink. We ate in silence, stealing glances at each other.

After eating, he held my hand and took me on a tour of the yacht. He laughed so much at how much a novice I am at so many things. After the tour, we came back to the deck where we stood with his arms around my shoulder. It was a perfect date under the starry skies somewhere on the ocean. The sea breeze wasn't helping matters as it got me desiring more than I should be from Ivan.

"I'm glad you are here", he said leaning towards me. I gasped for air as I suddenly felt so hot. The closeness was unbearably arousing. What if he kisses me, will I be able to hold back or perhaps we will end up having sex here out on the sea, not like I would mind. I quietened the sinful thoughts.

Ivan pulled a loose strand of hair from my face, placing it carefully behind my ears. Every touch of his set my body on fire even the innocent brushing of his skin against mine.

Design killer

"I'm glad I'm here too", I smiled back at him. My legs were wobbling not because of my heels but because of the effects he was having on me. If I don't go home right now, I may just lose it.

"It's been a wonderful night Ivan but I would love to leave for home. Remember I have work to go to tomorrow", I laughed huskily.

He nodded. He held my hands and led me back to the helicopter. This time around he got in with me. He whispered something to the pilot who nodded and immediately started the engine. The twenty minutes flight was heavenly as I leaned on him holding his hands so tight. He smelt so good, good heavens.

The limo picked us up at the same point it dropped me off and took us to my house. He got down and went round to open the door for me. He walked me to my door and for a minute there was an awkward silence as I fumbled with my house key hoping he would just kiss me for goodness sake.

I guess something in my stars didn't plan a kiss for me that night as Ivan held my shoulders, leaned in and planted a kiss on my forehead.

"This is the best night of my life. See you tomorrow at work Zee". With these words he was gone.

My girls were waiting behind the doors for all the juicy details...lol. Did I sleep that night? How could I? All I wanted was to see Ivan again to get the kiss that would finally make it a perfect date.

This is my entry into @galenkp contest

Sort:  

Hi @zyzymena

That's one very fancy date! I like that you included intricate details.

I'm glad you love it @andrastia, the details were quite necessary to make it very believable.

I said it... I knew it 😂😂😂😂😂😂 wahala wa o. 😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣 This is amazing and well written dear.

I don't want to be a Brian 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Wow! It looks so real and just a perfect date for a lady like you. You nailed it Ma ♥️

Thank you so much sweetheart. It's good to have you here

You are welcome 🙂

I totally enjoyed participating. Thank you.

Wow.. Nice write up

Thank you very much.

Congratulations @zyzymena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!