You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest Returns! - Week #69!

in Bananafish3 years ago

So, let me get this straight. In order to finish the story, I need to create a post with only my ending and just link it to this first part? Or do I need to include the beginning of the story in my post as well?

Sort:  

You need to include the prompt and write something like *** my continuation *** and then your ending.

Yes, the part of the story that is shown above will be included in your own post along with your ending or beginning or you get really creative. Some contestants in the past have made the prompt the ending of the story. I once mixed in my story with the prompt like I was putting puzzle pieces together. Generally, though, you take the prompt and write the ending and create your post with both included. Most people show a divide so that other can tell where the prompt ends and your ending begins.