Hive Engine Tools - Slightly More Tolerable Edition Release!

in Programming & Dev4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello Everyone,

I know I've had a few requests for this, from @definethedollar, @gerber and a few others, so now it is finally here, Hive Engine Tools.

What took you so long?

I finished college at the end of June, but leading up to this there was a lot of deadlines (from Hive's launch onwards), so I hadn't really been able to make any tools during this time (except the big one I made for my college's Graded Project (but I can't release it yet until they plagarism check the code [or mine will be online :/]) So that's why this took me so long to port. This also wasn't a straight port, in fact, the exact port with just the API changed from STEEM Engine to HIVE Engine has been around for a while, as it took me a couple of minuites, but I felt that HIVE deserved better and just re-releasing the same code isn't what you all deserve. So since the end of College, I've been working on all these tools for HIVE.

So what's so special about "NEW" Hive-Engine Tools?

New Hive Engine tools is written in JavaScript, and doesn't rely on old-fashioned page refreshes. Due to this, I've been able to spruce up a few of the previous features:

  • Loading is now much faster, as there are no reloads and filtering doesn't require a reload of the page.
  • There is no longer a 1000-record limit when viewing the data, as it is all loaded as you load the page and then filtered in your browser with the original kept, so that you can go back to it at any time and re-filter it without having to load all that data again.
  • You hate giving me money? 😅😂🤑 You can now hide the Donate banner (which is also much thinner).

What's the cost of the new-fangled version?

It's currently missing some of the features that the old version had, but I hope to re-implement them in the future. I feel no need to give out the crappier tools version for Hive, because it's so painfully slow that it's not really much use.

Eww... That Privacy Policy

Because I don't speak Legaleese, I just templated it, but you want to know what data we really use?

Local Storage - Local Storage/Session Storage/Cookies are used to save the fact that you dismissed the donation dialogue and the time until you see it again, and are only seen within your browser, never sent to the server.

Logging - My hosting service takes Logs of the following:

  • User Agent
  • Page Visited
  • Time of Visit
  • Size of request
  • Reffering URL
  • User Agent

Analytics - Privacy preserving analytics added, read more in the update post

But of course, Legaleese applies, this doesn't :(

Have a look around:

image.png

image.png

I see no search bar?

Correct, all the filtering is within the table.

image.png

Features:

  • Search All Fields
  • Download as CSV
  • Print
  • Show/Hide Columns
  • Sorting
  • Reload Data Button

Enjoy

I hope you like it, go and try it out:

https://engine.hive.uno

Note: I've been told by some people that first load can be a bit painful (especially on slower connections), but after that it should be plain sailing.

Thank you, and enjoy.
~ CADawg

P.S. Thanks to @gerber & @definethedollar for poking me to make this.

Like my tools? Vote my witness below (if you want)!

image.png

Sort:  

Bravo @cadawg.

!BEER

Thanks @CADawg, I have already found your new tool helpful.

Sorry for the off topic question but this seems like a good place to ask. @gerber @aggroed

Do we (HIVE) have a tool that I can use to package and sell my NFTs as a single packaged NFT?

Example: "HiveUser" wants to sell or (give away as a promo) dCITY "City starter packs" with cards they own. A pack of cards (NFTs) that includes (for this example) cards for a basic starter city.

In other words, some way a user can package and represent a bunch of NFTs as one single unit?

Thanks

As far as I am aware, I don't think that's currently possible. You'd need a 3rd party marketplace for that I think.

Thanks for the response.
This seems like something we may need in the future. Especially when "we" start liquidating estates of the deceased. Not a happy thought I know but crypto is still young. Some day it will be old and it will need to deal with grandpas "30,000,000 dCITY cards" that earn Large# of HIVE daily. aka assets that are worth more than a cheeseburger.

Yeah, I'm not exactly old so that's not specificly on my mind yet, but I am certainly aware that some members of the STEEM/Hive community have unfortunately passed already, so it's certainly a problem to be adressed.

Hey @cadawg, that is a damn cool tool! Many thanks and a bit of !BEER from me

Thank you @detlev. Your support is always appreciated. I'm glad you like it!

Thank you @detlev. Your support is always appreciated. I'm glad you like it!

Thank you @detlev. Your support is always appreciated. I'm glad you like it!

Hello @gadawg

You did a great a work mate! Thanks for sharing this to the hive community.

Your post has been curated with @gitplait community account because this is the kind of publications we like to see in our community.

Join our Community on Hive and Chat with us on Discord.

[Gitplait-Team]

Thank you, although I am CADawg 😂😂😂