New Tool For Hive: Witness Voting Page With HiveSigner/Keychain Support

in Programming & Dev4 years ago (edited)

votehiveuno1024x768desktop8a6c4d.jpg

Hey, Buzzy Bees

I have created a new tool for witnesses, which allows people to vote for you on a dedicated page, easily and allows for both Keychain and HiveSigner voting, as I often see HiveSigner options but not Keychain options, which means I have to go and find it on PeakD or another site which lets me vote witnesses with keychain. To solve this issue, I have created this page.

So, what is it?

It's a page that any witness can link to in order to allow users to vote for them with either Keychain or HiveSigner. For example, here's my vote link (pictured above as well)

It displays key information about the witness, Including their Witness Description, Who it is run by (if specified), last block, current version and witness post/information link as well as allowing a user to vote for them.

Features:

Multi By Field Support

If multiple people run your witness, put comma's between names, and the software will sort it out.

image.png

Witness Description Use

This page will first try and get your witness description (can be set on https://peakd.com) and if you don't have one set, it will fall back to your profile description.

Everything Else I already mentioned

You did read it, right?

I'm a witness, how do I get one of these?

Thanks to @rishi556 for pestering me to make this a hosted service instead of just making it DIY and publishing it on GitHub. If you want to support him being a pain in the ass, you can vote for his witness here. Note: He didn't actually help me with the implementation.

Anyway, all you have to do is take the following link:
https://vote.hive.uno/@cadawg
and replace @cadawg with @yourwitnessname, so say you're @someguy123, then your link would be
https://vote.hive.uno/@someguy123

Mobile Support?

Yes, including HiveWallet for IOS and HiveWallet for Android and the classic mobile option of HiveSigner. Responsive Design Included.

votehiveuno480x800phone8a6c4d.jpg

Appreciate It?

Vote For My Witness! using this tool!

Thanks for reading. I hope you find it useful.
~ CA

Sort:  

The ad on https://giftgiver.site is correct. If you poke him hard enough, he gets to work.

I still mildly dislike you Rishi... 😂😂😂

Nice ad! lol

Thanks.

Voting you already! Revive for more visibility to all my friends.
Keep it up!

Thank you Olivia, Much appreciated!

You are always welcome my boy!

Very cool, thanks for this!

Not a problem, glad you like it!