You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our train ride from the Gatwick Airport/Station to Market Harborough, UK 🇬🇧

in Train Spotting2 years ago

You are so welcome @silversaver888 I’m happy you joined us.
That’s a shame you don’t get to ride much on trains, I like it. It’s easy… but I understand it can be hard in the USA.

It was great… the train station is part of the airport. So really close by.
To see a few planes land I didn’t expect and it was a great surprise. Luckily I could capture them.

Yep it was hard standing up that long after such a long journey with an early start. But we recovered and are having loads of fun. 😊 and we are happy to see all our family after not seeing them in a longggg time.
Have a wonderful day further!

Sort:  

I am glad you had a reunion with family.
Is this the first time they'll meet you hubby?
Wait, you said five years?
Where to after this?

Thank you so much @silversaver888 😊

No, sorry… it’s my hubbies family in the UK not mine, so they met me now for the 5th time in just over 5 years in the UK. They did visit us in Spain and Malta but not since the pandemic.

We are at our second location. Tomorrow we go by a 4 hour train journey to Scotland, Edinburgh… just the 2 of us for a little break / get away 🥰 of 3 nights, and so that hubby can show me more from England.
After we visit his mother… and then mid next week we fly back home again.

Never been to Scotland, so looking forward to it 😁