You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our train ride from the Gatwick Airport/Station to Market Harborough, UK 🇬🇧

in Train Spotting2 years ago

Love the train and plane pics, that is the beauty of stations by buys airports.
Oh yes beware of Trainline, it is often out of date with information, I have been caught out like that and stopped using it 🤣😎
The London cityscapes shots are cool.
Hope you have a magical time everywhere you go @littlebee4

Sort:  

Thank you so much @tengolotodo 😎

Yep… wasn’t great to stand for an hour after an early journey getting up at a crazy o’clock 🤣😂
Didn’t know it wasn’t great… and husband has not lived in the UK for 14 years. So all is different for him too.

Hope the next 2 journeys to Edinburgh and back will be ok 🤞🏻It’s a 4 hour ride each way, as they are bought through Trainline too.
We haven’t bought tickets for return next week to the airport. What do you advice instead of Trainline?
At the station? Or another app?

in Scotland I use the scotrail service as they operate the trains, not sire what to do in England to be honest. Funnily enough, it used to be a Dutch company but the Scottish government got the trains back as they were terrible!

I am not sure what to do about Trainline in England, maybe you were just unlucky, the only thing I would suggest is to see who the operator is and if they have ticket purchasing facility!

Have fun up in Edinburgh and bring the sun with you, it is hazy again!

Really… a Dutch company. Normally they would be efficient. Sounds like they didn’t do their bit.

Will have a look into it, I am sure we will figure it out 😎
Thanks for thinking along! @tengolotodo

I’m sure we will…. I will try and hold on to the sun and take it along… ☀️ Tomorrow. I let you know if I succeed… but I’m sure you will notice hahaha the weather.
Have a great day further.

Yes am sure it began with an A, a big transport company anyway.

Have a safe trip and yes bring that ☀️☀️☀️ @littlebee4

Thanks a lot @tengolotodo 😊☀️☀️☀️I will….

😁😁

Think I brought the sun 😁☀️👋🏻😊