The ink well poetry challenge / Thorn in the flesh

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

Below is my entry to this week's poetry challenge. Link to the original post if you are wiling to join the contest

Why is it taking forever?
Why am I being stagnant?
Why do I have to be keeping repeating the same errors like an alphabetical kids while learning numbers?
Why does failure have to be my everyday partner?
images - 2020-06-08T185620.523.jpegsource

Why does everything I touch practical ruined?
Everyday, i hear songs of incompetent which cripple my thought.
Do this, do that, try this, try that.
Maybe one will work has become my everyday ordains.

The desire to make a living as overpower the thought of making a difference!
Which mortal will be suitable for overripe okro now that everything seems impossible?
Where do I go from here?
Can death come to my aid?
Will it be the best escape route to afterlife Joy?
But, is the joy certain?

My inner needs rebirth.
As the thought of living has clouded my judgment of living a life of saint.
Where do I go from here?

Feel free to criticize as the poem is prone to error. Comment will be duly appreciated

Sort:  

The concept of a dilemma was well portrayed. Cheers.

Congratulations @adeyemidrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2