You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Fiction Prompt #11 World Building/World in suspension

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

Hello @gracielaacevedo,
It is with great pleasure that I read your description of this place and these people out of another time. As I read your story, Borges came to mind and his reference to Guaraní in The Library of Babel. There is a timelessness in that story, as there is in all his stories, and in your story.

I saw in my mind's eye the world you described. The pictures are wonderful. Perhaps sometime you will write an essay (probably not for Ink Well) about the experience of taking these photos. You know we have a book review community. That might be great.

Thanks for answering the invitation to write with this memorable story.

Sort:  

Hello, @agmoore .
Thank you for your open and generous reading.
Timelessness is precisely what characterises the Sanema Yanohama world. According to scholars the culture of this human group has remained until a few decades ago with the defining characteristics of the Paleolithic.

I would love to know which book review community you mention. A few months ago I did two publications for Hive, in Spanish, on this book, which is a jewel in the anthropological and photographic sense. I don't think I put them in the right place. I would like to make them available to an audience more eager for this kind of content.
The children of the moon. Part I: As in the Upper Pleistocene
Children of the moon. Part II: Ya bokono shamabe / Language
I still have a lot of material to share about this human group.
I am satisfied that I have succeeded in making this world "seen".

My pleasure to read your story. The Hive Book Club is a community for readers who love books! I've written two reviews for them. Here's a link:

https://peakd.com/c/hive-180164/trending

Thank you very much, @agmoore I will gladly check it out.