You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Corn Country

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

Hello @mrnightmare.net,
Another lovely story with a strong cultural influence. This adds greatly to the interest. You have a way of developing a piece so that it seems epic in significance. I guess the character in this story would be the people of the lowlands who eat rice.

I found the story very interesting, and it's great you do research for your writing. All the best authors do.

Sort:  

Oh, thank you for the sweet words my friend and for engaging my post. Your words are enough to make me feel satisfied with why I write.

True, the main character is those people who don't care what will happen to their body by eating too much. Also, I gave them the idea that corn is better compared to rice which has a lot of nutrients.

Thank you again.

🌟 🌞 🌟