You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IN SEARCH FOR A GREENER PASTURE

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @ubani1,
This story is beautiful. This line really struck me:

the morning sweet breeze, the early crow of a cock, and the bright blue sky

Lyrical and vivid. I felt great sympathy with Jide. The idea of working hard for family and not self is something I grew up with. My mother instilled that in her children. We all worked to help each other. In the end, we did fine and my mother was satisfied :)

You have a terrific story arc here, and great character development. I really enjoyed this story, @ubani1.

Sort:  

showing you'll how to fish and also the secret behind catching one.

What a wonderful thing to say. I will keep that notion and use it in the future, if you don't mind, @ubani1