You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fade To Black

in The Ink Welllast year

She was wanted, by at least one person. I knew her through you. All we can hope for is love. Not even to be remembered, because those who remember us will be gone some day.

This is not a tribute. It's a shared journey, a shared life view. Your grandmother's life could have defined a century. Much of what you describe is familiar to me from my own family's stories (though not the early marriage).

The beauty in this piece comes from your grandmother, and it comes from you. You are wise and have a great heart. She was lucky to have you. We are lucky to know you.

Sort:  

The early marriage thing has ended very rapidly within 1 generation over here, her generation can be officially considered the last one to broadly struggle with that sort of thing.

Thank you very much for your kind words @agmoore, I'm the lucky one to know you!

Much love for you my friend. ❤

😇🌻🌸🌹🌈💙💛🍁