You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dogs Teach Us the Art of Self Reflection

in The Ink Welllast year

Beautiful written and so true! Since I live in Greece, whit my Labrador Sunny, later i also got Bella and cats, my life became so much more joyful. Without them life would be boring, no reason to go out, take time enjoy life and reflect. They are so pure in love, a better friend you can't find. I feel you about the stray animals, I have rescues 3 years ago 4 puppies and found them a loving home, after them I continued, it is hard work without paycheck, but the love, the look in their eyes and in the eyes of new families, is incredible. Now 3 years later we (Me my dogs and cats, and friends) have rescued and find homes for about 400 stray animals. Together we are a team. Have a lovely days with your beautiful dogs around you