Clean prompt

in The Ink Well3 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20240131-171307_1.jpghttps://pixabay.com/es/photos/reloj-estaci%C3%B3n-tren-relojes-clock-2651242/

During my primary school days, I had a friend named Timothy. Timothy was always calm and gentle, so even when there was rough play during our break time, he remained reserved. Once, during break, I noticed Timothy and Esther, one of our classmates, walking out of the class holding their heads. I was curious about what had happened. As I tried to enter the class, I saw a teacher kneeling all my classmates down and simultaneously disciplining them with a flogging. However, Timothy and Esther were not among them.

As soon as I entered the class, the teacher instructed me to join the kneeling students. While kneeling, I whispered to one of my classmates to inquire about the situation. He informed me that an unknown person had broken the wall clock. I found it surprising that no one knew who did it. After five minutes passed without anyone confessing, the teacher, visibly frustrated, continued to pace around the class holding his cane. He addressed us, saying, "You children are too young not to confess. If no one tells me the truth, the Head Teacher will be informed, and you all will be suspended for several weeks."

After fifteen minutes, nobody confessed. Then the head teacher entered with a long stick and an angry expression, his voice brisk as he gazed piercingly into our hearts and eyes, displaying a look of terrible sternness on his face. I wondered what the consequence might be for the broken wall clock. The head teacher began to flog all of us, and as he approached Tony, he burst out, exclaiming, "Sir, I saw Timothy and Esther by the falling and broken wall clock in the classroom." Immediately after this revelation, he left with Esther through the back door.

Other classmates started saying, "It might be Timothy," and the head teacher demanded, "Where is Timothy?" Someone responded, "Sir, Timothy is in the library." The head teacher ordered, "Run and call him." Before Timothy could arrive, the accusation against him became overwhelming. The head teacher interrogated, "Who broke this wall clock? Don't you know it's expensive? Answer me, Timothy, who broke it?"

Timothy responded, "My hands are clean, sir. I don't know who broke it." My heart was pounding as Timothy was instructed by the head teacher to see him in the office.

As Timothy stood in the head teacher's office, I tiptoed closer and overheard him saying, "Timothy, if you don't tell me the truth, you will be suspended."

Timothy responded, "I was not the one who did it."

The head teacher then said, "Timothy, pack your things and leave the school, for you are suspended. I want to see your parents tomorrow."

I watched him cry as he left the office. It wasn't until I saw Timothy leaving the classroom with his box, crying, and exiting the school premises that it dawned on me the suspension was real. My heart pounding more, and I felt guilty, thinking, "My friend Timothy cannot leave while I am the culprit."

I rushed to the head teacher and exclaimed, "Sir, Timothy is innocent. Forgive me for confessing now." The head teacher responded, "Are you for real? Children of nowadays." He called Timothy back and instructed both of us to come to his office immediately. As I ran towards the gate to fetch Timothy,I felt a burden lift from my heart, and my clean conscience returned.

Sort:  

You did the right thing by saying the truth. You would have continued to carry the guilt if Timothy had been suspended.

Hello

There is reasonable evidence that this article is machine-generated.

We would appreciate it if you could avoid publishing AI-generated content (full or partial texts, art, etc.).

Thank you.

Guide: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.