You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ridley's Rovers

in The Ink Well3 years ago

This is a deep story @ghostonchronic.
It would seem the father was trying to achieve his dream of a better life through his son.
And while he did all he humanly could, the system foiled it again and again. Denying his son, and by extension him, his much needed breakthrough.
His sudden loss of control was unexpected, it's natural. You can only push a person to the wall for so long.
You did a good job, keep it up👍🏽

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply and analysis of the story. The more feedback I receive, the deeper the story becomes to me, the author. Isn't that strange?

I'm glad to have landed here in this community, it's helped me view my work from a different angle.

I enjoyed reading a few of your stories recently and look forward to reading some more soon. Is there a particular piece you would recommend?

Take care.

You are a good writer and i appreciate that. It's the same way the community took me in when i just discovered Ink Well. The reviews here have made me a better writer and a firm believer in my talent.
And as a writer, it's hard to recommend one story to you, but i can suggest you read my latest story here
I hope you enjoy it. 😁