You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holding out for Luck

in The Ink Well2 years ago

This is beautiful indeed. First I thought the story was going in one direction until you took it to an entirely different place.
And while being funny, it also touches on the dangers of the toxic air being pumped into our atmosphere on a daily basis. Hopefully, this would be resolved just as easily.

And it is very good to read your work again, @stormcharmer, I have to say it's been a minute. I hope you are back for good? Even I took a little break, but I am making my way back as well.
Thank you for such a beautiful story.

Sort:  

My long lost friend. 😅

Can you believe it really has been a minute. ha ha

I don't know if I'm back for good, but I wrote another post for today, so I say that's a nice trend. Will it continue? I'm not as sure. ha ha I will try. You have been taking a break also? I'll come visit your blog as soon as I post the story for today and come read from you and see how you're faring.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome back. It feels so nice to have a hug from a friend