theinkwell poetry challenge | Beyond surface.

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Hello there! I am glad to participate once again in the gentle literary challenge promoted by @theinkwell community. If you are interested in it, just click here to get details.


sleeples2.png

source

Beyond surface

I was born with two feet
that first did not fit
my great will to hike
the entire space ahead.



Childhood dreams in bed
before I felt asleep, fed
my cravings to the moon
to get out of my room
and I see how far I would get.

Not shaking my feet yet,
woods of fun and light, I met.
For my heart and soul, it was a boom
that allowed many steps to come.

Between snow-capped hills, a river led
my jolly curiosity, and my tread
expanded like a giant thypoon
covering many people and towns soon.
Which will be my next route? I said.
Surely there are many steps to come.



bisbiswas-artist-mountains-hiking-man-river-birds-snow-natur.jpg
source

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!