You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inkwell Prompt: Growing Up

in The Ink Welllast year

I loved reading your take on growing up.

It doesn't matter too much if my memory is accurate or colored by fantasy. The idea serves my narrative, my life story. After all, this story belongs to no one else, so who can complain about my approximate grasp of 'reality'?

Well said! Who could ever even attempt to disentangle one's memories from all the influences that surrounded them? The 100% accurate truth is probably not quite so interesting as the version your memory has framed up.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading my post, @jayna. It didn't follow precisely the model of describing a memory, or incident, but this is how the prompt affected me. It was a great, irresistible prompt.

I really appreciate your feedback.