You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are not obligated to drown with them.

That's an interesting way to look at the situation and I genuinely appreciate getting your thoughts on this. I like how you allows approach things related to human Complexities. You give people benefit of doubt and that's a really good thing about you.

It's good to try and help, but there is a line we shouldn't cross when helping people. When you come in contact with someone that doesn't want to be helped, your effort will easily end up as a wasted effort because it takes willingness for our efforts to reflect on people.

Humans are really complex. In all these complexities, God's grace is what we all need so we can get to do our best in the right places. Hehe

Sort:  

@kenechukwu97, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (4/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @kenechukwu97 gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

That's a thoughtful approach to it.

The type of family I have in my paternal side are the ones who use the notion of 'family' as a weapon to cause mayhem. I invest so much in nurturing family relationship with my immediate family and any other member of my extended family. But whenever it comes to those who don't not want anything good for me, I can't be bothered to get involved with them. Hehe

@kenechukwu97, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (5/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @kenechukwu97 gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Hahah... That's more relatable to my experience. I believe so much in demanding good behavior from those around especially when they are family. I do this because if they get their lives together, it always serves as a good thing for them and for the family at Large.

If someone in my family is doing things that ruins the good name of the family and the person doesn't want to stop it, he/she will surely lose the type of affection I will give to a genuine family member.

Some people are already in an incorrigible path and any attempt to help them fix their life will only lead to them wasting your time and then dragging you down with them.

It's a tough decision to do when family is involved, but like you said... Justice has to be served.

You are right about this. We live in a complex World and everyone of us have our complexities. People need help and so many people need to be saved from themselves.

The best we can do is to avail ourselves to help especially when we see someone that truly needs the help and the person is ready to accept the help.

You know what? It's always fun to have these discussions with you. I find it fairly inspiring and there are so many lessons to learn from it. Hehe. Thanks so much