theinkwell poetry challenge | Thoughts From The Dark Side

in The Ink Well4 years ago (edited)

photo-1535890696255-dd5bcd79e6df.jpeg

unsplash

Listening to my thoughts is sad and grim
Brooding dark thoughts of failures clouds my judgments
The unknown future is scary and uninviting
No promises just uncertainties
Probabilities to be damned
Contemplating for a way out
A way into the light
Turn my present into a colourful future
Reality slaps me hard with the truth of darkness
How do I change my situation?
The darkness is thick
I fear it would consume the light
I don't let anyone in for I fear
I fear my darkness would swallow your light
Dark energy from this side grows stronger
I need divination
I need to be saved
Alone in my thoughts
Dark, deep and drowning
In this box of thought
Sad and dejected to the dark
Light is the enemy from this side
Befire I'm lost in oblivioi hope to make peace with my foe
To make peace with light
To let it in and change me
Till then the darkness is my comfort.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mamo-07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!