theinkwell writing challenge | The Frightening Last Night

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I was just coming back from the shop to my precious house. A one room apartment which is not bad for a bachelor class man.

Having a stressful day at the shop busying attending to different people and customer problems and demands them not minding my own problem but well that's how human is.

bats5615891__480.jpg

Image Source

It was around 8pm so I just need to get something to eat quickly because I was already filling so hungry and starving. Hurriedly I went out just to get some fast food and did justice to that

I never knew when I was took off by the precious sleep I have not been able to have for the past two to three days due to my busy schedule. I knew I need that sleep to regain strength for the whole lot of work ahead for me in the next day because it is Friday the next day and in my shop, Fridays are one of the most busy day I always witness in the shop.

After getting the fast food which was made of indomie and some few eggs, I surrender myself to the power of sleep. And that's how I took off to the sleeping journey. Just fee hours to the sleep, I saw myself in a dark but Frightening room. Why frighten? I was surrounded with a lot of should I say demons or devil's. Wondering what might be going on.

I heard that audible voice ringing in my ear, it is your own time!! I was shocked. Looking back and front to my left and right side, I was wondering where do that voice comes from. I heard that same voice the second time "it is your own time" but this time it came so real and frightened to me and I begin to shiver what is wrong? What do you mean by it is my own time? Those questions keep ringing and coming and flowing through my thoughts.

With the third time, I heard the same voice but this time, it looks more and more frightened than the first and second time. I heard that voice in a demonic voice again "it is your own time to die".

Hearing that phrase, I rejected the statement with some courage I never knew where it came from. "It is not my time to die yet" "I reject it in Jesus name" after proclaiming these two sentences, I wake up and whole and behold, it was a dream I was having all these while. A dream that looks so real and felt it is in reality. Waking up I discover it is already 6:00am, I quickly rush out of my bed to prepare myself in order to arrive to the shop early so as to finish those works early for the day.

It was really a Frightening night for me I admit all through the day at the shop, the dream kept ringing in my ears again and again

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

hello bro, your dream was actually horrible indeed. But i'm glad you did recovered from it. Between , I will like to talk to you via discord server. Hesitate not to drop your discord name for me or your WhatsApp number. thank you!!!

Yea the dream was really a horrible one, a frightened night I wouldn't wish anybody to have. Thanks for stopping by.
You can chat me up on whatsapp

+2349061683996