Theinkwell poetry challenge | Aurora

in The Ink Well4 years ago

AURORA

I feel the lights that describe the change
it's still cold, there's still snow,
I can't see them; I'm blind in the cave
life thaws out
how the arctic thaws
we are light and shadow in the quietness of the abyss,
there's no wonder in my bones
the universe pulls the curtains on the new Auroras
trapped in gloomy spells
irate eclipse movements that enervate the air.


Cool morning in the triangular fjords
endless relaxation to go home
yes, I'm blind and tired
when will the summer night come?
to cover my eyes from other lights
in the avatars of sweet dreams.

Source: Photo by Federico Bottos on Unsplash.

* * * * *

This is my poetic participation for week 5 of the challenge organized by @theinkwell. To know the conditions of entry you can check the rules in the following link theinkwell poetry challenge | Week 5.

Thanks for reading.
Welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!

Somos compañeros de viaje

Soy miembro Club12


Poem @marcybetancourt
© Jun 2020, Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcybetancourt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

remember to add a link to your entry in a comment on the challenge post

 4 years ago (edited) 

Thanks for the message. I posted and the post didn't show up on my blog. I've already put the link

Not sure i understand it in its entirety but it paints a vivid picture. Well done. Cheers!

 4 years ago  

With poetry I can create places, experiences and emotions.
In my poetry there is magic.
Nothing is true but everything can exist.

Wow. Nice. Please keep making magic for us but most especially for you. Cheers

Your poem is truly beautiful, describing (imagining) with suggestive images the awakening of man in the face of life. Excellent the voice of the lyric speaker and the expression of his mood. Greetings, @marcybetancourt.

 4 years ago  

Thanks @josemalavem. Your words are very important to me.

Lovely, inspired piece, @marcybetancourt. This poem creates a mood, for me, of contemplation and wonder, in the space where light and dark meet.

we are light and shadow in the quietness of the abyss,
there's no wonder in my bones

There are many beautiful lines in the poem, but I loved these in particular.

 4 years ago  

Thank you for your lovely comment @jayna.

Writing poetry is a big challenge.

I'm doing exercises for better writing.