You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #14: Railroad | Push

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hi, @jayna and thank you so much for reading my story. I think Maria José is just young and has gone through a lot; she loved Juan so much that perhaps at some point she considered suicide, but her sensitivity helped her in the end. Also, perhaps she will consider keeping her baby now; who knows. Young people like changing their minds. I wanted to portrait two good young people who figured out life in opposite ways. Maria José is a fighter. Juan was helpless.

"An oncoming train" ...Well, I was reading so I could know more about railroads and get into my story, and the idea of an oncoming train is terrifying. They are huge long metallic beasts, like unstoppable dragons. I think this is not going to be my last story about railroads.

Thanks again :)