Why I chose writing? [PAPER AND INK]

in The Ink Well4 years ago

notebook-2637757_1280.jpg

Many couldn't read the writing on the wall; but one could
When all ears turned deaf
The paper and ink listens
It patiently waits and listens to the scribbles I make on it

When it feels like the world has turned against you
It creates another where you feel at ease; dangerously safe
It lets you pour out your feelings
It reconciles you and yourself
Becoming a friend, confidante n'refuge

Tis' always there when I call
Never saying, "I am busy"
It talks though dumb
It hugs though handless
It fights for me even when disarmed
It still makes me smile; keeping memories alive
✍️Masonianwanganga @mesonia

PS: this is an original poem by me

Sort:  

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We are running two Summer Challenges for original creative writing.
See the Fiction Challenge and the Poetry Challenge for the full Entry Rules and Curation Policies.
We hope you will join us!

Thanks for the invite!!😊

I love this! I have had so many similar thoughts, feelings, and words run through my fingertips and spill upon the waiting page. Aren't we grateful for such a faithful friend and confidante?

@poetchick4jesus ....tis truly a faithful friend and confidant

Thanks for reading through 🤗🥰