Biggest Life Surprise

in The Ink Welllast year

We all have that surprise that we can never forget,and I will be sharing my own biggest surprise here. To you,it may not look like surprise but to me,it was the biggest surprise of life.

The day started out like any other day. I woke up, got dressed, and headed out the door to start my morning commute to work. As I was walking towards the subway station, I noticed a man handing out flyers for a new coffee shop that had just opened up in the neighborhood. Normally, I wouldn't pay much attention to something like this, but for some reason, I decided to take one of the flyers and read it.I was intrigued by the description of the coffee shop, and as I continued on my way, I found myself thinking about it more and more. Eventually, I decided that I would stop by the coffee shop on my way home from work and check it out.

The day went by quickly, and before I knew it, it was time to head home. As I walked towards the coffee shop, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement. I had no idea what to expect, but I was eager to find out.

As I entered the coffee shop, I was immediately struck by the warm and inviting atmosphere. The decor was cozy and rustic, with wooden tables and chairs, and the aroma of freshly brewed coffee filled the air.

people-2588594__480.jpg
Source

I ordered my coffee and sat down at a small table near the window. As I sipped my coffee, I noticed a man sitting at the table next to me. He was reading a book and seemed lost in thought.
For some reason, I felt compelled to strike up a conversation with him. We started talking, and I quickly realized that we had a lot in common. We both loved books, coffee, and exploring new places.

As we chatted, I couldn't help but feel a sense of familiarity with him, even though we had just met. It was as if we had known each other for years.
Before I knew it, hours had passed, and we were still talking. We exchanged numbers and made plans to meet up again soon.

As I walked home that night, I couldn't help but feel like I had just experienced the biggest surprise of my life. I had stumbled upon a new coffee shop, made a new friend, and discovered that sometimes the most unexpected things can bring the greatest joy.

Thanks for reading my blog.
It was nice attempting the question.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mmenyene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hmm, the most unexpected thing can bring joy to your soul. I hope you guys had been seeing after then.

Omor😁
This story eh,e long😂

For people that love making friends, it's always a joyful moment for them to meet one and preferably, the person of the same vibe

Yes ooo
Especially the vibes he was giving me and his sense of humour.
It was giving.it worth my time

There are surprising days! days that seem to be made especially for us. rReally days like this are a beautiful surprise of life.

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well. Please be sure to read The Ink Well community rules at the top of The Ink Well community home page. We expect everyone who publishes in The Ink Well to be an active member of our community. We ask every writer to read and comment on at least two other stories for each one published.

We also have some tips for you. The Ink Well has some great resources in our catalog of fiction writing tips.
We recommend the article, Help for the Grammatically Challenged, which provides important tips on how to use Google Docs to draft your stories. It will point out errors that need to be fixed, and you can fix them by clicking on them.

The Ink Well is devoted to encouraging quality fiction writing and community engagement. You will find if you take the time to improve your writing and fix grammatical errors, you will receive higher curation on your posts.

Ok
Thank you

The normal thing like this is always happend at many people in common, but what make this special is you considered this as if it's huge surprising moment, keep it up

Thank you ma

Things you never expected to happen especially good things makes one feel so joyful and excited. It good to meet new people and have a connection with them, it gets better when you have a lot of things in common.😉

Yes ooo
Thank you so much