You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Weekly Fiction Prompt #1: Heart and Soul/Far away spring

in The Ink Well3 years ago

As I was reading, I was trying to place the time of the story. It was clear that this was a rural area, but I wanted to have a sense of time. First I thought 19th century, but then it became more noticeable: Middle Ages. A beautiful story, with shades of uncertainty, but peaceful and with a happy ending.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading, @morey-lezama. There's no way that the presence of a young girl in a forest can't cause us uncertainty, after so many years of hearing about Little Red Riding Hood. I too was a little disturbed at first but I preferred the path of simplicity and the peaceful unfolding of events. The enjoyment of love without pain. A little rest after so much blood has flowed in literature.

Thank you for reading and sharing feedback on this story, @morey-lezama!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.