JEHOVAH ROI MY SHEPHERD {AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

thank you
Image source

line.png

Oooooh lord my shepherd,
Though I am not worthy to be your sheep
Yet you took me in,
Wash me clean,
Make me a bona-fide prince,
And even make me dine with the prince of peace.

My needs you cater for,
My Borden you lift,
My life you protect,
My happiness you secure,
And even my feature you help procure
While you remain restless for my sake.

What can I offer unto you dear lord?
My food; you don’t eat.
May assets; you create.
My money; you are the source.
How best do I repay you for the unmerited favour you choose to show me?
How do I make you happy the way you make me happy?

Thanksgiving; you say,
Abide in me; I can hear.
Obey my commandments; my bible tells me,
And that is why I have come to praise you with the ink of my pen,
Worship you from the depth of my heart,
And even exult you with the whole of my attention.

Haba father, I thank you because you are there for me when no one offer to help,
PRINCE OF PEACE I worship you for making my life peaceful,
JEHOVAH-JIREH, I thank you for always meeting my needs,
EL SHADDAI I bless you for your sufficiency,
ELOHIM; I thank you because you are the supreme God,
And I am grateful for sustaining me till now.

With my mouth I will endlessly sing your praises,
with my legs I will limitlessly dance to exult you,
With my possession I will acknowledge your awesomeness,
With my breath I will live to serve you; even till the end of time,
Because you are indeed kind to me.
And I will forever be grateful to you.

line.png

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
4TH SEPTEMBER, 2020.