No one like you [an original poetry]

No one like you
Image source
line.png
You are my light,
My love,
And my everything.
You stick with me when I have nothing; I respect you.
And I hope you will be there for me when I have everything;
When I have everything I need to make you smile.

I have been to the north,
South, east, and even western part of the world
But I found no one like you,
Or any substitute for you.
Oh damsel, you are everything to me,
And I can’t do without you anymore.

Life or death I will be with you
Now or then I will be for you.
With everything I have; I will protect you,
Because you win my heart completely
And I will always be ready to make you mine
That we may be together till the end of time.

Oh damsel you are so beautiful,
Oh my queen you are wonderful,
Oh my angel you are characterful.
And I will forever be grateful for making my life blissful.
Even though the world is filled with woeful beasts,
Yet you make me resourceful.

Oh baby; I will forever be for you
Oh my queen; I will never be against you.
In my entire life,
I will live to love you till the end of life.
oo-oh I say again;
my queen, I will live to love you till the end of time.

line.png

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
3RD SEPTEMBER, 2020.