MY DREAM JOURNAL

in The Ink Well4 years ago

childish-sweet-dreams-mixed-media-260nw-625010075.webp

PIXABAY

When you hear about the word "Journal" what comes to your mind?

A daily activity recorded?
A diary of someone's life experience?

These are the primary definition of Journal, being a record of what happened in a day. Today I will be writing on something different, showing you a record I kept for the past four days. This is what I will call my dream journal.

What's A Dream Journal?

A dream is an imaginary event, a wish and hope made.
A dream journal is putting down your imaginations of what you wish to do or what you wish to happen.

Will be showing you a piece of my 3 days dream journal, will be in a poetry format comprising of one stanza each and six lines.

journal-2850091__480.jpg

PIXABAY

DAY 1 OF MY DREAM JOURNAL

I think a whoop in my lazy ass will get me working

I need to take stroll to the autosketch book

I want to make that sketch of my photo

Like my fiends are doing

I got to make a toon of me

Before April ends

DAY 2 OF MY DREAM JOURNAL

Everyone is on a lockdown

People trying to reaching out

To their far away family and loved ones

I got to put a call to 50% of my contact

Let me say that hi and hello to them

Before the isolation and quarantine season runs out

DAY 3 OF MY DREAM JOURNAL

I got to take a walk

When it's all settled

Will visit the nearby gym

To shed of these weight

When the lockdown is over

I need to stay fit


This is just a summary of my dream Journal in three days. Thanks for reading.

This is my entry to @theinwell creative writing challenge
Sort:  

Hi @prechyrukky, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 88%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

It looks like you are having fun with your dream journal!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment