You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to the Moon

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Oh, that was a nice little tale. I really enjoyed the melancholic, musing tone of the narrative voice.
I like depictions of immortality and the loneliness it brings. It was an interesting choice of topic.
Well done!

Sort:  

I want to write like you. I want to use words like yours and I found it so hard. I wrote it shortly because I think I was not ready to write that way. Anyway, thanks for kind words.

I can imagine. It took me a long time to get to the level of writing I am now. I guess, the best advice I can give you is to keep writing and in time you will develop a feel for words and sentences.
I still think it was a really good effort. Keep writing and keep trying, you will definitely improve and I think you've made some fantastic first steps! Good luck!