You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blessing, mommy. Good afternoon, teacher

in The Ink Well9 months ago

Wow! Your mom was so dedicated to giving her children the best start possible in life. I'm glad you thrived on it! Reading this makes me think back on my own life. I learned to read with my dad. I used to sit next to him and watch him read the newspaper, and somewhere along the way, I picked it all up. My dad and I also used to listen to radio plays together. My mom taught me to play Scrabble and thus began my love for words! We played a lot of Scrabble as I grew up, with some marathon sessions running late into the night. I remember that in my second year of Primary School, a classmate and I were left to our own devices reading the highest level books that they had to offer... and we were still bored. So we went to the library instead to find something to challenge us. I think it is a blessing for any child to be able to find joy in reading and writing at such a young age, and then to carry that love for words through into adulthood. This piece was a joy to read, Gracie 🥰 !LUV !LADY

Sort:  

@gracielaacevedo, @samsmith1971(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @gracielaacevedo and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.