You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick end

in The Ink Welllast month

Watching my sons date makes me very happy I have a wife and don't have to even consider dating!

My older son had a string of bad dates, boring girls, and generally women he would never want to stay with. During that time he spent considerable energy on improving himself. Finding hobbies to entertain himself, exercising and working out to make himself stronger. Reading and learning to make himself more knowledgeable. Generally learning to love himself and enjoy his own company.

After a while told me "I'm happy if I find someone and just as happy if I don't" ... that's when I knew he was in a good place for dating. A couple months later he found a nice girl. Interesting. Intelligent. Self sufficient with good job and family. Even better he found her attractive.

He was sick recently and my wife and I were away with my sick mother so couldn't go help him. When we called him his girlfriend was there getting him medicine, giving him food and helping him while he was weak. He's recovered now but it was great for us to know he found someone willing to help him when he was down. Plus I'm sure he would do the same for her if she was ill.

There are many, many women (and men) out there who aren't worth the time and effort to make a relationship with.

.... but there are good people out there too....just harder to find :)

Good luck!

Sort:  

I'm glad your son found someone like her and you're right, the good ones still exist and just have to be located

Yes.

And part of your job is to be a treasure hunter...amidst everything else you have to be in a day 🤣