You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to the Moon

in The Ink Well3 years ago

This is a beautiful piece. The narrator connects with another immortal presence, the moon. There is a gentle story arc, almost poetic in its movement. You allow us to see that what may be a gift to some--long life--can actually be a tragic burden. Your choice of words in this piece is effective:

The sun passed so fast, not like a bullet train but I didn't notice that the surroundings turned darker. Again, another night to spend outside to caress the beauty of the moon above.

Thank you for posting this story in the Ink Well community. And thank you for engaging with your fellow writers.

Sort:  

Actually, I never thought it would work out. I was written this longer compared to my other stories. It's hard for me especially in using english words which are not easy for me to compose.thanks