You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In search of Mercedes

in The Ink Well2 years ago

What a drama you have created here! The reader gets thoroughly engrossed in the story. Your description of Caracas is a great break in the pace and puts us right in the narrative. You have believable characters and a credible story line. One question does remain, though. Why did Louisa drug Mercedes and lock her up? Mercedes seems too drugged to help with the children. Of course, you do say Louisa is mentally disturbed and that might be enough to explain her actions.

Thank you for sharing this story with us. You did engage with writers last week. Have you engaged this week? Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello @theinkwell, thanks for your comments.
I would have liked to explain Luisa's problem a little more but the story was getting too long.
The city of Caracas is my hometown and even though I don't live there anymore I have beautiful memories of old Caracas, the city of red roofs and I liked to set my story there.
I enjoy reading the stories, and even though I haven't been able to do it, I'm going to start.
Regards