By closing my eyes.

in The Ink Well4 years ago

In reality you are my friend, in my imagination you are my lover. When I have you around, nobody knows how many emotions I feel.
My feelings are hidden like a trunk at the bottom of the sea. Day by day I hope to greet you and say goodbye because it is the only moment that I have to kiss you, that slight moment that I have I can feel your skin, your aroma is engraved in my senses until the next day, which I wish eagerly arrives.
Hidden in my thoughts I listen to the sweet notes of your voice, I observe every movement of your lips when uttering each word, every moment I watch you walk to enjoy the movement of your hips.
I like to enjoy the wind when it touches your long jet black hair, the light turns me on when it bathes your cinnamon skin. I only have to wait a moment in the day where I can close my eyes and love you, touch you, kiss you everywhere.
When I open my eyes reality enters, you are there but absent. Although I long for you, I cannot, I must not tell you, because you have an owner. I just have to close my eyes and love you.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We are running two Summer Challenges for original creative writing.
See the Fiction Challenge and the Poetry Challenge for the full Entry Rules and Curation Policies.
We hope you will join us!

Congratulations @toothsome! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!