You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptobrewmaster | Some thoughts on the beer crafting

in Cryptobrewmaster4 years ago

It never fails to amaze me of the level of readiness that folk expect in an alpha release of something.

By definition, alpha is not ready. It still has things that don't work properly, or at all. It is likely that things will need serious tweaking and balancing. It is possible that something might break - and catastrophically.

And in a crypto game, any of the above could affect your investment and/or earnings.

If you're not happy with that, don't play an alpha release! 😀 Come back when it hits v1.0

Personally, I like being involved in games at this stage. I enjoy seeing how it develops and the way that the devs and designers tackle the really difficult job of balancing the game. I don't invest more than I am OK with losing completely - it goes with the territory.

So - I am still enjoying CBM. And more power to rollie and the cryptobrewmaster team - excited to see where you take it. 👍

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You awesome!