You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1998-11-25 - Wednesday - Fox Kids Take Over

in ARTS3 years ago

OMG I have a faint memory of watching that one too. The dinosaurs destroyed their world and created the ice because they didn't take care of the planet and let greed and profits come first. A lot of parallels to our world now.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

That snow episode, "Changing Nature," of Dinosaurs was episode 7 of season 4 which aired on Wednesday, the 20th of July of 1994, according to Wikipedia. I was 9 years old and I watched it. Kind of sad in a way as they felt like they were going extinct.


I assumed that was the last episode but it turns out, according to Wikipedia, to my surprise, there appears to be 7 more episodes after that. Oh, I see now that this second half of that last season were not new episodes but unreleased older episodes. So, never mind, episode 7 was technically the last episode of the series. They say they wanted the show to be educational and that is why they ended it with an analogy to scare us with global warming or global freezing of the 1970s or climate change. Imagine AOC saying the world is going to end in 12 years back in the 70's.


The first season was mostly on Friday nights I think. Some of the later seasons, it was on Sundays. And I think it went back and forth between these different days on ABC which was channel 2 in Oregon. I think it was normally on at 08:00 PM. I think for most seasons or for most of the episodes, it would air on Wednesdays. But I don't know if they also aired reruns on other days as well. I have memories of watching Dinosaurs on Fridays and Sundays. And maybe sometimes on Wednesday but I am not totally sure about that.


One of the problems is that I was usually off at a children's Bible club, AWANA, on Wednesday nights. But when we got home, I would sometimes watch Star Trek Voyager which I think was on at 09:00 PM. Well, the schedule for that probably changed a few times in the 1990s and I would also watch Nowhere Man too. And there were probably other shows too. Wait, scratch that. Voyager didn't premiere until 1995. So, that means Voyager and Dinosaurs did not overlap.