You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why was this travel-related post muted for not being travel-enough and why are mutes hidden like flagged downvoted content?

in LOGICZOMBIE3 years ago (edited)

No. It does not show the appearance of being muted. It shows the appearance of being downvoted. The photos are hidden and it actually says that the photos were hidden due to, and I actually quote from what I see on Hive Blog, it says, verbatim, "This post was hidden due to low ratings." See the screenshot. But it does NOT have LOW RATINGS. That is a LIE.

Screenshot at 2021-02-19 18:15:45 - Rick Arnold Post - This post was hidden due to low ratings.png


The points I've been making regarding problems are nuance and several folded. You're making points of things people do and can do. It is like running into problems on Twitter. You would be the guy saying to me, "Go to Gab, Minds, Bitchute, Brighteon, Hive Blog, blockchain networks, alternative social media in general, other places, other things, etc, etc, etc." We can talk all day until we are blue in the face from wearing masks. We can talk all day about what we can do. I don't disagree with what you are saying.


However, you're missing some if not all of the points I'm making regarding what travel is, the fact that muting should not equate to having low ratings, to how a group is simply a tag from a technical perspective on how websites work, how new users should be given warnings, how such actions can scare away people who are new to Hive Blog, and the list goes on and on and on, etc, etc, we can talk forever about the details, the nuances of everything.

Sort:  

I agree.

The community "MUTE" generates the same hidden message as the blacklist and the below zero rewards and the low ranking.

I'm not sure the powers that be will ever care enough about the nuance to create a specific message that says "this post has been MUTED by community admin".

I also wanted to make sure you're aware of BLURT which is a hard-fork of HIVE but with no downvoting and no rep (upvoting only).

You can log onto BLURT with your HIVE account name and keys.

https://blurt.world/@practicalthought

Yes. I post there too. But it costs Blurt coins to post. I used up all my liquid Blurt tokens. So, then I withdrew or powered down a bit. So, I am still posting to Blurt once a week or so. When I post, I then share the post link to a Blurt Discord and add $vote to get a free upvote from a bot which then helps me get more Blurt Power which will then help me power down in the future. So, currently, that seems to be how it works on Blurt. So, as long as I have enough money to post on Blurt, I will continue to post. I am posting less often because I am trying not to spend everything I am making on Blurt just to post more often. I am hoping for a little bit of a profit on there. And as long as I am making more than I am spending to post, then I guess it is ok. I also post to Steemit and Dream Real. I don't post a lot to Serey. And Sapien has like some problems right now I think. And I should probably keep my eyes open for others I can post on. I've not checked in a few months. Feel free to add a list here of places people can post on.

It seems you're way ahead of me.

I'll try to send you some liquid BLURT.

I'd post over there more, but the site is very glitchy for me, sometimes it works fine, sometimes it won't let me vote or post anything.

Blurt also has had different URLs or apps. So when one does not work, you can try the others.

Also, comment on some of @practicalthought 's ramblings on BLURT.

They're good, and they've got hella BLURT power at the moment.

How do you automatically vote? Did you use some kind of website to setup some kind of voting bot that you have to delegate HP to and can you custom who you vote for, when, how much weight per vote, etc?

ok