Skyweaver has released! How to build your collection Free2Play!

in Crypto-Gaming Guild2 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Skyweaver is a wonderful blockchain powered collectable card game that's been in open beta for less than a month. I've been playing Skyweaver for months and honestly, I'm in love. I've been able to build a massive collection of Skyweaver cards without spending a dime through some simple strategies. It's been hard containing my entheuasm for this project while it was in closed beta and now that anyone who is interested can make an account and start playing I wanted to provide a short guide. So, let's get started!

image.png

Skyweaver is designed so, for atleast your first 50 hours, you honestly dont need to own a card. After playing the tutorial you'll want to head over to Ranked to start getting your feet under you. Skyweaver doesn't reinvent the wheel. It's a Hearthstone style TCG battler with a hell of a lot more strategy. To unlock the cards to build your first deck you'll want to experiment with Discovery mode. Discovery mode gives you a randomized preconstructed deck to play against an opponent playing a similar randomized deck. While this might sound boring Skyweaver is bringing a lot of new stuff to the table and Discovery mode is the perfect place to get your bearings!

image.png

Don't let the polished graphics fool you: These battles are brutal grudge batches that wont be solved by one flashy combo. Be ready to play through a board wipe or two. This means that, moreso than in a lot of other games, skill is rewarded in Skyweaver. If you go out there and just play the cards in your hand in order you are going to get rolled. Bring strategy and cunning to the field of play and you will be rewarded with a new card of one of the elements you are playing each time you level up. That's how I built my collection without spending a cent!

image.png

If that wasn't good enough you'll quickly notice each day you'll be given a "EXP BOOST" item that will grant you 80 experience on completing your first match of the day, win or lose! This means even a loss will grant you the full +100 experience needed to level up and unlock a new card! Want me to sweeten the deal even more? THEY STACK so you can some and play a few games a few times a week and unlock handfuls of cards all at once! What's not to love?!?

A final tip: League up!

unknown.png

When you reach each league level you'll get roughly +400 experience which means a nice handful of cards! You can even control which cards you get first but understanding that drops correspond to only the deck you are playing when you level up (hint hint). Get out there and start building your collection folks! Skyweaveris the next Splinterlands and the cards are still just a buck or two each! How long will things stay that way? Shorter than you would like if you wait, I guarantee it!

Are you looking to hang out with other Crypto-Gamers? Join us over at the The Crypto-Gaming Guild discord. We are looking for game captains and folks who can help organize. If you are interested, please step up!

The games we are currently focusing on are:
Rising Star
Splinterlands
RollerCoin
dCrops
UpLand
Neon District
Alien Worlds
Lost Relics
Dr. Who Worlds Apart

Sort:  

I got in the closed beta but haven't even tried it yet.

It's a fairly large undertaking but they have done a lot to make to smoothing and a slow growth kinda thing. You can buy a top level deck for %40 rn, I love this shit haha

!PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

@m3ss(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

The other day I sent my girlfriend a huge pile of snow.
I called her up and asked “Did you get my drift?”

Credit: reddit
@slobberchops, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @m3ss
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/8)

I just logged on, it looks slick. I will have a go tomorrow, a bit late here!

Have you got any real NFT's yet? I think its the Silver and Gold ones. The tutorial cards don't have any value and appear to be like Splinterlands' Ghost cards.

Yeah I have hundreds of Silver cards, nearly every Strength card. I've yet to start focusing on Gold cards.

Are these winning in proper matches against humans? I heard its full of bots already.

I cannot stress how rekt bots would get in this game. Essentially I've been trying to build a full Silver card collection without having to buy any (which I cant as the address on my ID is out of date, fuck). This has led to me grinding each season and climbing to level 275. As you level up you get cards.

Oh! I think what you might be experiencing is that the first like 10-15 levels you're playing VS the in-game AI. That will stop fairly quickly and then the gameplay changes a lot.

!LUV !LOLZ !PIZZA

@m3ss(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

What’s the difference between ignorance and apathy?
I don’t know and I don’t care.

Credit: reddit
@slobberchops, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @m3ss
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/8)

The AI is kicking my arse right now, probably because I don't really know what I'm doing.

I've been geeking out on this game for a few days now. love it.

I'm really glad you've been enjoying it!
!PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

What do you call a guy who’s had too much to drink?
A cab.

Credit: marshmellowman
@autobodhi, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @m3ss
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/8)

@m3ss(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@m3ss(1/10) tipped @autobodhi (x1)
m3ss tipped slobberchops (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!