State of the Games - Rising Star! Personal Play2Earn report from M3ss

in Crypto-Gaming Guild2 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome back friends! This is the second installment in a series of articles looking to revisit some of the Play2Earn cryptogames I've been playing for about a year now. Our first entry here was for Splinterlands and I was able to lay out how I've been able to turn my modest investment in Splinterlands into what feels like a budding empire! Now it's time to talk about Rising Star, a free2play game I started playing with an empty account and have built into one of my most reliable producers of cryptowealth yet!

Let's go!

Rising Star

Friends, Rising Star is the kind of game that you approach expecting one thing and, over months of play, discover to be quite another thing. While I expected this experience to be a simple timer based game propped up by some unique ideas like NFT records I've spent the last year discovering that Rising Star is one of the most interesting and unique MMORPGs I've encountered in years,

Like many RPGs when you pick up Rising Star you are a level 0 loser. Over the course of your first months with the game you'll be busking on sidewalks, attending open mic nights, doing your best to get noticed at all. This is the easy part of Rising Star that makes you feel comfortable and draws you in. In my opinion, the game really picks up when you are able to reach the endgame of this experience. Where do I consider the start of Rising Stars Endgame? Starbits Millionaire.

qS00EWkt-image.png

The first major goal I accomplished in Rising Star was raising a million Starbits over months of play to get the Starbits Millionare card and start what I consider to be my first endgame career. Rising Star is a timer game so maximizing the wealth production of your timers so some of the most basic gameplay. Friends, I've yet to find anything that even approaches the value of Starbits Millionare in nearly any cryptogame. Once you've earned 1,000,000 Starbits you can reach out the the devs of this wonderful game to get this prestigious card. From then (as long as you keep your million in your account) you can complete a daily mission that takes half an hour and rewards 10,000 Starbits. Wow!

This is the kind of steady daily income that can build empires and, as I've wrote about in the past, I use that income to invest in the Record Staking options in-game so I get paid whenever anyone buys a newly released NFT record. You can see that here:

image.png

As a daily player I am very very happy with my progress in the Rising Star ecosystem thus far. I've grown from a random noobie playing on the street-corner to a Starbits Millionare celebrity earning enough income to buy a pack daily in 30 minutes. That, to me, has to be victory! So where am I aiming my efforts now?

image.png

Well, I have some catching up to do when it comes to my card collection. A few weeks ago I dropped a few hundred thousand Starbits on some of the extremely powerful Boost cards. I can see a future in Rising Star where these cards are all but unknown assets that have been collected and controlled by the top 100 players and, if I'm looking to avoid being locked out of that, it felt intelligent to move on these valuable cards before it's too late! At this point I'm happy with my boost card collection.

image.png

Fan Club Cards are the shiny new thing and a great way for players with the Starpro to spend to boost their collection. I've got a small collection of them thus far but, honestly, the price of the mission is starting to add up and honestly, I'm also starting to feel pretty ok with where this collection currently stands.

image.png

Whenever I hear that it's "New Card Day" I try and drop 100,000 on the 12 packs deal and see if I can score some of the new cards while they are up for grabs from packs. This seems to me like an intelligent way to approach an asset that tends to appreciate as soon as it exists and, as you might not know, the market for Rising Star cards is really tight! The problem with this approach is that it locks you out from ALL of the best cards from years and months past! As someone who has been playing games like this from a very young age it's clear to me that, if I want to succeed with Rising Star, I'm going to need to get some of those most rare and oldest cards somehow.

So, well, I bought them.

A few weeks ago when another Rising Star project fell through I found myself in a cash forward position and decided to pull the trigger on some of the cards I've been wishing I owned for months! I was able to pick up a variety of the golden classical musicians that are only getting more and more rare along with some heavy hitting singles like Juan Up and an animated Juliette to serve as my new front-woman!

The addition of boost cards, daily income, and highly powerful old cards to my collection has really helped my Rising Star account hit the next level and spike my daily income! I hope posts like this are in someway helpful for you in your Rising Star journey! Look for more "State of the Game" articles coming soon!

The games I'm currently focusing on are:
Rising Star
Splinterlands
RollerCoin
dCrops
UpLand
Neon District
Alien Worlds
Lost Relics
Dr. Who Worlds Apart

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

Thanks so much for doing this! It really helps these articles reach the most folks possible! Keep up the great work! !PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

What did the shark say when he ate the clownfish?
This tastes a little funny.

Credit: reddit
@risingstargame, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @m3ss
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/10)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@m3ss(2/10) tipped @risingstargame (x1)

Join us in Discord!