My top 3 shoots on my skateboading carreer!

in SkateHive2 years ago

Hi guys,

Today I wanna show you guys my top 3 shoots on a skateboard and I´m gonna introduce the shoots with a story because the are very special for me!

Wallride nollie out shoot by Davit Ruiz (2016)

5marzo2015_slappier_wallride.jpg

This is my very first skate photo and behind this random story I can say I was skating in a spot with my friend and randomly a photographer who was a skater saw us skating here, he saw me doing this wallride nollie out several times in a chrystal wall of a metro station, he told me "dude, you wanna do a shoot of this?" auomatically I got hyped and we made that! I have his trick so easy so I just did an effort to try to do higher and stylish. Finally I had a very nice shoot forever, so that is what skateboarding gives to you when you love it.

Later a dealer skateboarding distribution used this shoot for an add.

Switch wallie 50-50 shoot by Esteban Velarde (2017)
20634048_1977686555807244_2689373151975964672_n.jpg

Maybe the most special one because it became the cover of a spanish skateboarding magazine (go-skateboarding-mag). In these days I was filming a videopart for a wheel skate company and I filmed this switch wallie 50-50 to end a line. When that famous photographer from the spanish skateboarding industry saw the clip he wanted to do a shoot about this and it was good for me to get it filmed and shooted so I agreed.

The shoot became a cover and was an awesome surprime for me and also we did a premiere of the videopart same day of the magazine presentation! Such an incredible day for me and my friends that day!

Caveman boardslide shoot by Esteban Velarde (2017)
Rafa-Slappyer-632x411.jpg

This time I was skating for that wheel skate company and also the photographer knew about me so I told him I wanted to do that trick in this huge handrail of the museum of Reina Sofia in Madrid. He told me, let´s do that man, we should go on thursday because that day the museum is close and we shouldn´t have any problem. The thing is I meet with him to do the shoot next month and also I was hurt because an hernia on my groin and also needed surgery and was waiting for that surgery because had an appoinment already. Finally I just said let´s do that and I landed it perfect in 10 tries. I landed on try 5 but in the next 2 meters of floor (as you can see in the picture) there are a set of 5 stairs and you have to ollie after land so I missed the ollie after that land. In the try 10 I did it. Two weeks later the doctor called me to do the surgery and everything finished well! Recovered in 1 month and a half but with another shoot on a skateboarding magazine!

This shoot was used for a wheel skate company add on go-skateboarding-mag (spanish magazine)

This is part of my archive of my skateboarding carreer so you guys can know a little more about me, my city and skateboarding!

Thank you!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

THat cover photo is absolutely beautiful man and damn, caveman boardslide that thing?!? That's fucking HUGE and good call on doing that again after missing the Ollie hehe!

Great content man, thanks for sharing and #SKATEHIVE4LIFE

Thank you man! good memories! for sure, that time when you land something crazy but fail seconds later... that´s skateboarding!

Congratulations @slappyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amazing Shots! The cover photo is insane!

Thank you sir! Such a nice memories!

Asombroso! I am really glad you shared your stories of these photos with us! That first photo, going against the glass, gave me a big laugh because of how fun it is and imagining the expressions on the faces of the people inside while you were doing the trick.

Some of the best photos and shoots I've been involved with came from just "right place, right time", ending up meeting a random photographer and then suddenly we're shooting so it's great to see when the same good fortune comes to other people.

The story behind the second one sounds like something you'll always hold as a special memory and it's nice to be able to think on it as well. So glad the final shoot pictured worked out for you! I've only ever pulled a groin muscle and that was super rough; can't imagine doing a bunch of skating for a shoot while having an actual hernia, whoa.

Thank you for feeling it! Teally appreciate it! Such a nice memories! Skateboarding ❤️

 2 years ago  

Those were awesome ! Its an honor to upvote !

The honor is mine sir! 🙏 thanks

bro pero que buenas tomas!! increíble creatividad en la primera foto, que te encontraras a ese fotógrafo fue lo mejor haha que buena suerte!!
Tambien ese switch 50's se ve increíble, no imagine que fuera switch hasta que leí su historia jaja digno de portada 🔥🔥 al igual que ese super boardslide, se ve increíble el spot hasta parece juego de skate 3 la imagen jajaja que genial ver tu contenido, esperare mas de tus historia @slappyer 🔥🔥

Muchas gracias! 🛹💪🏻❤️

you are crazy man, its hard to decide between first or second photo as favorite.

please keep sharing awesome footage bro and @keepskating420

#stoken

Thanks for your word man! Cheers!!! I would choose second because was the most important but first one is so special! Jeje

sickkkkkkkkk

 2 years ago  

Brother, I'm very happy to have you here at Hive.
How lucky you find a friendly photographer on the street.
It shows that you must have a good energy to attract good people.
And what a picture in the station glass. I found a wonder of fate. Very good!
And all the other photos have paid off. You're very good at wallies, you're going to teach me a little bit about it. I appreciate that. And this rail is really animal. Congratulations on the excellent post! Continue every day! Hug from Rio de Janeiro. É NOS SKATEBOARD CARAI! #STOKEN

6C2W1azD1rBs8i6zaoWCoZp3Yb7GZiJzWtbezTEe6qydXpCDG2ivgy3.gif

Obrigado hermano! 🛹❤️