WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THIS NEW WEEKEND EVENT AWARDS

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

thumb_nova.png

image.png

IN THIS POST YOU WILL READ ABOUT THE CHANGES MADE AT THE WEEKEND EVENT AND HOW I INTEND TO ACT DURING THE CURRENT WEEKEND.

MY ANOTHER POSTS
MY NEW COMPETITIVE TEAM | https://ecency.com/hive-173286/@gabefessor/my-new-competitive-team-and
MY ZOO LIGHT DECK | https://ecency.com/hive-173286/@gabefessor/most-fun-deck-i-ve
MY ICE TRAE WAR DECK | https://ecency.com/hive-173286/@gabefessor/my-ice-trae-aggro-war
BEGINNER DECEPTION | https://ecency.com/hive-173286/@gabefessor/beginner-deception-hidden-or-hidden
image.png

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THIS NEW WEEKEND EVENT AWARDS

Hello, guys today once again I bring to you on my blog hive a content of GU where my focus will become talk about the new rewards, whether it really is worth it and how it will be my weekend.

NEW SYSTEM TO EARN $GODS
image.png

The new system to win $gods has been implemented and now we will win gods according to the event of the weekend and according to our rank, ie if I'm in mythic I'll win more packs and more $gods, which finally made it good to play within the mythic, because f2p players had many difficulties during the weekend event by being in the mythic with a not so good deck with a not so good deck and lose and stay with negative win rate and get a worse recomepnsa than of ranks below.
I particularly liked it a lot because it causes it to decrease the derank and better adjust the ranks within the game. I myself was in the mythic for a few weeks and decided not to stick there precisely because I didn't have such competitive decks and the stress and rewards weren't so good, I got good campaigns but wasn't properly rewarded.
I'm not here to complain, gods is a great game and your team is wonderful, and I love playing gods and so I'm always here creating content and playing that wonder.

NEW EARN OF RANKED WEEKEND
image.png

And not only did they improve the $gods but also those of the weekend packs, which was breaking down a lot because depending on your rank 20 wins was better than 14 15 16 in the mythic, so it didn't make up for the effort and stress, especially if you're an f2p and novice player, where your deck doesn't have the best cards. Usually in the event there are many good and expensive decks and this can hinder your rise and grown in the game and gains since you will lose, but with this new system you
You will finally be able to be rewarded properly for being within the highest rank of the game.

MY RANK & GOALS
image.png
MY GUDECKS AND MY RANK

This weekend I can finally get back to focusing on GU (GODS UNCHAINED) because I'm much better than I've been feeling in the last 15 days and now I can focus on training and doing my best on the weekend. Unfortunately I'm not in the mythic for reasons of how sick I wanted to try to do the event but as many know, I did up 2 posts here on hive explaining that I got sick and then did not even help anything.
Currently I'm in solar gold and the bar is halfway to get to the diamond, I believe I will have no difficulty getting to the diamond, because there are not many strong decks from here to there, but I will face some difficulty being with a deck that is not so strong but it is quite fun that is my zoo light.
image.png
screenshot showing my rank within the game

The goal is to at least take 20 wins inside the solar gold and get in the mythic again this weekend, after all, I always liked to play in mythic and I am very happy when I see that I have achieved my goal and obviously I will post my results here on my hiveblog so if you do not follow me yet, you can follow me to follow this trajectory.
20 wins will earn me good packs for those who are returning now to the game and then my focus will really be this and make good matches to learn more about the game and master my new deck.

ABOUT MY DECK

As you all know I'm with a light zoo deck and a war, but I want to really test my ability to play this weekend with zoo light, something different that I have not tried, may be that I get sick but it may be that I get along well and have a lot of fun, because it's the deck I have the most fun playing these days.
And for those who do not know my deck yet I will be making brief comments and posting pictures of the cards that compose it.

ZOO LIGHT | est.price~0.05eth
image.png
My deck is not yet complete is missing some cards however, it is very tasty and good to play against some matchups, I will not extend too much on the deck because it has this post here that you can see about it.
However, here are the letters that make up it:
image.png
And this is the god power i use:
image.png
In my humble opinion it is the best god power for light so far and will help you add cards on the board to help control and win quickly.
and its mana curve is this:
image.png

CARDS I NEED TO BUY AND I WILL BUY TO THE EVENT
Below I will comment on the cards I will acquire to be able to play this weekend, I hope you enjoy!

MASTER OF INDULGENCES | est.price ~0.0048 ETH
image.png
I will buy two cards of the master because I think a card extreamamente good, because it exchanges life with another creature and this can be very good, because it can commend with a card of mine that I use on the deck called empyrean pacifist or if it is against nature and the guy put a creature with enough life I can end up using in my favor. Your status esa 4 of strength 2 mana and 2 life, which if you go to see is not so scary without being combed.

WATCHFUL HOUND | est.price ~0.0017 ETH
image.png
The watchful hound card I will buy her gold for finding her an extremely beautiful card and the look nice but it is not only so, I will use your description to help me against opponents of nature and opponents of war, will not be extremely strong but will help me win some duels, it is a cheap card, it costs 3 mana and has 3 strength and 3 life, being that her description says that she designates order 10 for a creature and when she dies ends the order, i.e. if she has a taunt You won't have much trouble taking a creature from your opponent.

CUDGEL OF ATONEMENT
image.png
The cudgel is one of the strongest weapons for light if it's not the strongest, it costs 1 mana has 2 damage and 2 durability, and it heals you in 4, ie you can clean the board with it and help you control the field and it will heal you, In short, you won't lose life by clearing creatures in the early game with her as it will cure you all back.

WHY WILL I DO TODAY AND TOMORROW THE EVENT?
I'm trying to organize my schedules, because I have many projects in progress and training to do within the GU, study and etc ... this is taking a long time so I decided to advance everything so that at least could do today the event, and all this will be streamed in my stream and if you want to see, I will be there in the

streaming.
And if you want to watch the summary of matches, I will be posting on my channel on youtube and will update here in the post as soon as you post the video.
YOUTUBE CHANNEL
image.png

SOURCE
https://www.godsunchained.com
https://blog.godsunchained.com/2022/02/03/weekend-ranked-play-and-earn-update/
https://gudecks.com/
All screenshots were taken by me

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabefessor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!