You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Ranked Rundown: Returning to The Classic Aether Magic

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

Haha I think you do make some great points, appreciate them. While I also think that SoP isn't that great in this deck, it does have the Aether tag and can still function as an extra Shaped Blast with Tracking Bolt, so I decided to put it in to see whether it worked. I guess it was OK but probably doesn't have similar strength levels to other 7-drops. Erratic Portal yeah, can be dropped for sure. Goblin, you're right, I'd probably still put in 1 copy to deal with some early relic shenanigans. 😂

Yeah, the no card draw part does hurt this deck when the removals don't get drawn, I do think I need to relook this part and see which card draws are better. You're right that I sort of overturned this against some very specific cards though.

Of course, when I have Sip in the deck I do try to mulligan for it, but it still won't show up about 50% of the time. In those 50% of the matches it can feel like drawing Sip is a dead draw later on. Might try it again sometime next time to see if I made some bad decisions this week 😂