You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Ranking Learnings

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

The good news: there is a ton of room for easy/cheap improvement in your deck! The fact that you are already getting 14 wins with this deck is impressive.

  • you need some 1 drops. I almost don't care what they are (2x axewomen is good though)
  • Drop Modified Schematic, Magnetic Blast, Pillar of Lightning, and Time Bomb to fit them in.
  • Your deck is currently very "greedy" meaning that you have a ton of 6+ mana cards. Probably look to cut 1 (maybe 2). The problem with greedy decks is that you draw all your high-cost cards early and auto-lose.

I think those simple changes will help a lot.

Sort:  

Yeap, I agree 100% with dropping Modified Schematic and Magnetic Blast. You're probably right about Pillar of Lightning as well. Time Bomb is one that I'm not 100% sure. I added him not expecting much out of him, but as you said my deck is very greedy, and those Protect they provide made the difference between Losing and Winning more than 1 time this weekend. But then again, maybe if I take them out and put some lower mana cards, there's not even need for my hero to be saved in the first place.

I'll make sure to try everything this week, before the weekend ranking event again. Those are very appreciate tips you gave me, thanks a lot!

!PGM
!LOL

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @kstreet

remaining commands 1

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@hollowknightgod you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!