First Weekend Ranked at Mythic with Deception after CSR-Release (18.3.-21.3.2022)

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

unicorn 2.jpg

Hey guys!

I tried my first Deception Deck after CSR-release and I think that I have a good base for my future WE-Ranked events but there is still a lot potential to improove.

I was at 8/12 but after 2 more losses I had the feeling that fortune leaved me. Also my matches were almost very long with a minimum of 13 Turns and because I was running out of time for my Weekend I played my last 11 matches with my Clone Magic Deck from previous weekend (You can check this Deck out HERE).

Zombie Death was the only matchup with less than 13 Turns and this time also very easy to win.

Because my Clone Magic Deck didn't changed I only want to talk about my newest Deception Deck which I played for 14 Matches.

deck.png

You can see this time I focused a little bit on Mystic Creatures.

I included 2 Bonded Unicorns as my first (and only) new CSR Card. My idea was to protect the other Mystic creatures in my deck with Ward and Protected especially Satyr Hypnotist and Ludia's Dedicant to use their effects as long as possible and it worked well.

Bonded Unicorn is also able to protect Solemn Lecturer and the other Bonded Unicorn when it's already on board.

unicorn.png

Demogorgon was helpful at late games to gain a few life points and to survive one or two more turns. With a Solemn Lecturer or Avatar of Deception I was able to let an enemy creature sleep again and gain another 3 life points. But I still think that a 2nd Demogorgon is needed to use its full strengh. Also I just won 2 late games.
Another option in future can be 1 or 2 Witherfingers from the new CSR set but I'm not owning them yet...

hollow.png

"The Hollow" sadly was useless in my 14 matches because I just wasn't able to get new cards. Every time I played The Hollow my opponent removed it before Order reached zero. Also in half of the matches I never saw The Hollow in my hand. Maybe this card will be replaced soon but I don't know about it yet. The advantage you gain can be so huge... Also the opponents will usually "waste" one turn to remove it if it's possible for them.

You see that I'm not really happy with my deck right now...

This are my results against the other gods:

Death 4/1 (35,71%)
Nature 1/3 (28,57%)
Light 1/2 (21,43%)
War 2/0 (14,29%)
Magic 0/0
Deception 0/0

The 4 wins against Death were against Zombies and were easy wins. The loss was against BWD.

Against Nature and Light I had big problems. After 13 Turns they had way more power than me. Especially Light (Aggro and Control) was very strong this weekend.

The 2 matches against (Aggro) War were the opposite because I had more power after I survived their finisher.

Should I play more Aggro or more Control? Midrange seems to be the wrong way right now.

You will see what decktype I'll play next Weekend. 🙂

Greetings

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow nice cards! If you have 2x demos, you might as well run both. I like the synergy you've got going between them and your other sleep cards. Also, I can't imagine anything more annoying than a warded/protected Satyr putting my creatures to sleep each turn. Nice idea!

Indeed the Mystics are something I will keep in my deck. I already like the early combo PW/Satyr because creatures must remove first PW to attack Satyr.
IMO it's super effective against Nature and War.

Congratulations @lxxicf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The few deception mystics are surprisingly good. Giving satyr protected and ward looks very strong.

I can confirm that this is very strong. But I have to find a way to build around a warded and protected Satyr to keep it as long as possible alive. This buffed creature has so much potential IMO.