My Mythic Weekend event was a DISASTER

in Gods On Chain2 years ago

MYTHIC WEEKEND EVENT.png

Hello Hive and Gods On Chain Community! Although I've been in Hive for a couple of months I didn't have much free time to post , so now that I got the chance I will give it a try (better late than never, am I right?). I have two passions in my life , the first one is music and the second one obviously card games. I used to play all kinds of card games such as Hearthstone , Magic The Gathering , Yu-Gi-Oh , Gwent , Shadowverse ... and the list goes on ! In each and every one of these games I play , I try to be competitive and try to reach the Top Ranks. When I came upon Gods Unchained , I was amazed by the potential of this game . I could play my favourite video game genre and also make some money on the side by doing so. Sign me up !!! So I've been playing for two months and I reinvest every $GODS I earn back to the game by buying key cards that I need for my decks.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9ZEyHSmtbBwK3sR5jxsnKcYhYABYyFARS3jbvjSZNZnEb6YPqs4NqzQQcWK1DaveXciPSPrwnH2TF1MN2CmuPnFk9nvCtQ6oBBdAmkUyVd3XHLTx.png

That being said , Lets have a look at my Mythic Weekend Event:

image.png

I was pretty disappointed with my results as I was used to at least win 20+ games at lower Ranks. My rewards were pretty sweet nonetheless , thanks to the last week's buff to Mythic Rewards . The main reason I think I did so bad was because I was pretty indecisive about the deck I was gonna use.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9ZEyHSmtbBwK3sR5jxsnKcYhYABYyFARS3jbvjSZNZnEb6YPqs4NqzQQcWK1DaveXciPSPrwnH2TF1MN2CmuPnFk9nvCtQ6oBBdAmkUyVd3XHLTx.png

I started off with my best performing deck by the time , Zoo Light which is also my favourite archetype :

image.png

Deck code GU_1_3_CCYCCYIChIChBELBELCBNHAFHAFHAEHAEIAqIAqICOCBhCBhCDSICNCEdCEdICkICkIApIApCBICBIICjCBGCBGCBM

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9ZEyHSmtbBwK3sR5jxsnKcYhYABYyFARS3jbvjSZNZnEb6YPqs4NqzQQcWK1DaveXciPSPrwnH2TF1MN2CmuPnFk9nvCtQ6oBBdAmkUyVd3XHLTx.png

I managed to win 2 games by turn 5 by establishing full board and buffing it . But afterwards I was matching up with all sorts of control decks constantly wiping my board giving me a really hard time. So I decided to switch to my old trusted buddy Midrange Nature as I was gonna have a better matchup versus these Control Decks :

image.png

Deck Code GU_1_5_HAzHAzCCYCCYHAEHAECATCATCCOCCOCAvCAvCBhCBhIATIALIALCDLCDLCArCArIDMIDMICHICHIDFIDFCDfCDfHAw

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9ZEyHSmtbBwK3sR5jxsnKcYhYABYyFARS3jbvjSZNZnEb6YPqs4NqzQQcWK1DaveXciPSPrwnH2TF1MN2CmuPnFk9nvCtQ6oBBdAmkUyVd3XHLTx.png

As you guessed I started matching up against more Aggro and Midrange Decks and had difficulties in controllig the board and tempo of the game . So i decided to switch one more time to my Frenzied Aggro Warrior which ended up being my best performing deck for this Weekend Event :

image.png

Deck Code
GU_1_6_HAbHAbHAFHAFHAgHAgHAEHAECDZCDZCBhCBhCDqCDqCBBCAZCAZHAcHAcIAZIAZIDoIDoCCjCCjICHICHCAXCAXCCL

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9ZEyHSmtbBwK3sR5jxsnKcYhYABYyFARS3jbvjSZNZnEb6YPqs4NqzQQcWK1DaveXciPSPrwnH2TF1MN2CmuPnFk9nvCtQ6oBBdAmkUyVd3XHLTx.png

Weekend Event Stats

Zoo Light : 4W , 5L
Midrange Nature : 0W , 2L
Frenzied Aggro Warrior : 7W , 7L

As you can see at this week's event I was all over the place . I hope you guys had better games than I did and if I could give you a little advice for future events is to stick with one deck and get good with it , your wirate is slowly gonna rise .

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9ZEyHSmtbBwK3sR5jxsnKcYhYABYyFARS3jbvjSZNZnEb6YPqs4NqzQQcWK1DaveXciPSPrwnH2TF1MN2CmuPnFk9nvCtQ6oBBdAmkUyVd3XHLTx.png

That concludes my post , I hope you guys enjoyed it and I'll try to be more consistent and upload more posts in the weeks to come .

  • Feel free to give me any advice and tips on how to improve
  • I'll give some @lolztoken to the comments , so that's one more reason to engage with the platform and the amazing GOC Community
  • If you're looking for the next game to play, Gods Unchained is a great game that you should check out. Sign up using with my referral code: PFsefZBKgS on the website here https://godsunchained.com/account/register?referral=PFsefZBKgS

Take care !!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community brother! I'm glad you decided to share your experiences with us! Awesome first post btw! !GIF congratulations
!LOL

Thank you brother for the kind words ! I'm glad to be here.
!LOL

I was going to tell a joke about hominy.
But it was too corny.

Credit: reddit
@lofone, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mpoukovo
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/4)

What do you call a hospital for horses?
A horse-pital.

Credit: reddit
@mpoukovo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lofone
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

You are more than welcome to the community (now officially, since this is your first post)!
You should indeed try only one deck and get good at it! More games with 1 deck = better games with 1 deck!
My only advice is to find which Hero Power is best against your matchups, it is pretty crucial to change your Hero Power depending on the opponent!
Again, welcome to the community!

Thanks for the advice man ! Hero power is indeed very crucial but sometimes you can't predit what the opponent is playing only based on hero as there are a lot of archetypes , so it can go both ways :) , but in general you are right.
!LOL

!LOL

Where do bad rainbows go?
Prism, it's a light sentence.

Credit: reddit
@mpoukovo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @assasinos3
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/1)

A rubber band pistol was confiscated from algebra class.
It was a weapon of math disruption.

Credit: reddit
@assasinos3, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mpoukovo
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

Real sorry to hear your weekend wasn't that good. Thanks for sharing though and better luck in the future!

Tough luck i guess , thank you for the support.
!LOL

How can you tell if your smartphone is good at playing music?
By the number of gigs it has.

Credit: reddit
@ziggysensei, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mpoukovo
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/4)

nice

Thank you :)
!LOL

What is in the middle of nowhere?
The letter H

Credit: reddit
@karkalitsos, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mpoukovo
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)

Congratulations @mpoukovo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Glad i wasnt the only one that faced fierce competition this weekend!

Hello @mpoukovo ! This is @proteancreator from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome! Great to hear you are enjoying Gods Unchained and all your other games.

Here on Hive though, the best way to start your journey here is to do an awesome ✨introduction post✨. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and be creative as you want to be like:

  • When and where did you first hear about cryptocurrency?
  • Who introduced you to this platform? Mind mentioning the username?
  • What are you like in real life?
  • What are your expectations in Hive?
  • What do you want this platform to expect from your content? 😊

This would help others know you are a real person (we have lots of issues with spammers and scams ) and be more comfortable with supporting your work. 😉

It's also best to subscribe to other Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @proteancreator once you have made your awesome ✨introduction post✨! See you around.


It seems a lot of people had a rough last weekend. The competitiveness was really showing the recent game updates and reward system :D. Also welcome to the GU Hive community!🎉

And nice to see another Light player :D. I run Zoo Order Light myself